Academic Counseling

How do I meet with a counselor?

We've got you covered!

There are 4 different ways you can connect with a counselor. 

Drop-In

Hot air balloon

No appointment necessary

Sign-In for a virtual 5-10 minute Drop-In Session.

All sessions will be via Zoom.

Zoom Sign-in here

Live Help

Live help

No appointment necessary

Connect with an Academic Counselor for a 10-20 minute Live Chat session

Connect to Live Help

Same Day

Same Day Service

Appointment

Schedule a 30-minute, same-day appointment for planning and answers to quick questions 

Zoom

Appointment

Schedule

Schedule Appointment

Appointment

Schedule a 60-minute appointment in advance for detailed planning & questions 

Zoom

Make an Appointment

Clovis Community College Full Time Academic Counselors

Full-time Academic Counselors
Full-Time Counselor Program Lead E-mail
Nancy Chavero Academic Counselor, Retention-Early Alert & Probation
Guided Pathways Counselor for Creative Arts, Language & Literature
nancy.chavero@cloviscollege.edu
Rachel Garcia Academic Counselor
Guided Pathway Counselor for Child Development & Education and Social and Behavioral Sciences
rachel.moring@cloviscollege.edu
Karie Hannigan Academic Counselor, Athletics
Guided Pathway Counselor for Health Careers and Sport Science
karie.hannigan@cloviscollege.edu
Ryen Hirata Academic Counselor, Student Success/ Matriculation
Guided Pathway Counselor for Business Industry and Information Technology, STEM & Computer Sciences - Pre-Nursing
ryen.hirata@cloviscollege.edu
Brandon Huebert Academic Counselor, CTE, Dual Enrollment, & High School Enrichment
Guided Pathway Counselor for Business Industry and Information Technology, Child Development & Education, and Health Career & Sport Science
brandon.huebert@cloviscollege.edu
Tasha Hutchings Academic Counselor, Transfer Services & Honors Program
Guided Pathway Counselor for Creative Arts, Language & Literature, STEM & Computer Science
tasha.hutchings@cloviscollege.edu
Dr. Erica Johnson Academic Counselor/Online Counselor, CVP, UP Coordinator, & Title V Grant Coordinator
Guided Pathway Counselor for Social and Behavioral Science
erica.johnson@cloviscollege.edu
Stacy McArron Academic Counselor, Articulation stacy.mcarron@cloviscollege.edu
Ralph Munoz Academic Counselor, Department Chair of SSS, & Veterans
Guided Pathway Counselor for Social and Behavioral Science
ralph.munoz@cloviscollege.edu
Carla Stoner-Brito Academic Counselor, SUO Coordinator, SEP Campaign; Basic Skills; Counselor to Class
Guided Pathway Counselor for Creative Arts, Language & Literature, Exploratory, and Social & Behavioral Sciences
carla.stoner-brito@cloviscollege.edu
Dianna Whaley Academic Counselor, Career & Job Placement Services dianna.whaley@cloviscollege.edu

Clovis Community College Special Supportive Services Counselors

Special Support Services Counselors:
Full-Time Counselor Program Lead E-mail
Colleen Brannon DSP&S colleen.brannon@cloviscollege.edu
Laura Gonzales CalWORKs, NextUp laura.gonzales@cloviscollege.edu
Elizabeth Rutledge DSP&S elizabeth.rutledge@cloviscollege.edu
Kelly Tabay EOP&S, CARE kelly.tabay@cloviscollege.edu
Angelita Zaragoza TRIO angelita.zaragoza@cloviscollege.edu

Additional Information on the SEP (Student Educational Plan)

All students need to complete a Student Educational Plan (SEP). In order to maintain enrollment priorities, students must have a SEP on file. A SEP outlines a suggested course of study for the individual student based on major, transfer plan, and sequence of courses. Students are encouraged to update their SEP each semester or when a change is made to their major, transfer institution, or other pertinent objectives. A SEP should be developed during the student's first semester at CCC and maintained throughout a student's enrollment at CCC.

Major Sheets

Major Sheets are a useful reference to help keep you on track with your Student Educational Plan.

Majors sheets are available for all CCC certificates and degrees, including the General Education options.

Career and Technical Education

Clovis Community College offers a wide variety of career and technical training to help students meet their educational and career goals. For more information and for help getting started on your career path, make an appointment with your Career Technical Education (CTE) counselor, Brandon Huebert.