Academic Counseling

How do I meet with a counselor?

We've got you covered!

There are 4 different ways you can connect with a counselor. 

Drop-In

Hot air balloon

No appointment necessary

Sign-In for a virtual 5-10 minute Drop-In Session 

Zoom sessions coming soon!

Sign-in here

Live Help

Live help

No appointment necessary

Connect with an Academic Counselor for a 10-20 minute Live Chat session

Connect to Live Help

Same Day

Same Day Service

Appointment

Schedule a 30-minute, same-day appointment for planning and answers to quick questions 

Zoom

Appointment

Schedule

Schedule Appointment

Appointment

Schedule a 60-minute appointment in advance for detailed planning & questions 

Zoom

Make an Appointment

Clovis Community College Full Time Academic Counselors

Full-time Academic Counselors
Full-Time Counselor Program Lead E-mail
Nancy Chavero Academic Counselor, Retention-Early Alert & Probation nancy.chavero@cloviscollege.edu
Rachel Garcia Academic Counselor rachel.moring@cloviscollege.edu
Karie Hannigan Academic Counselor, Athletics karie.hannigan@cloviscollege.edu
Ryen Hirata Academic Counselor, Student Success/ Matriculation ryen.hirata@cloviscollege.edu
Brandon Huebert Academic Counselor, CTE, Dual Enrollment, & High School Enrichment brandon.huebert@cloviscollege.edu
Tasha Hutchings Academic Counselor, Transfer Services & Honors Program tasha.hutchings@cloviscollege.edu
Dr. Erica Johnson Academic Counselor/Online Counselor, CVP, UP Coordinator, & Title V Grant Coordinator erica.johnson@cloviscollege.edu
Stacy McArron Academic Counselor, Articulation stacy.mcarron@cloviscollege.edu
Ralph Munoz Academic Counselor, Department Chair of SSS, & Veterans ralph.munoz@cloviscollege.edu
Carla Stoner-Brito Academic Counselor, SUO Coordinator, SEP Campaign; Basic Skills; Counselor to Class carla.stoner-brito@cloviscollege.edu
Dianna Whaley Academic Counselor, Career & Job Placement Services dianna.whaley@cloviscollege.edu

Clovis Community College Special Supportive Services Counselors

Special Support Services Counselors:
Full-Time Counselor Program Lead E-mail
Colleen Brannon DSP&S colleen.brannon@cloviscollege.edu
Laura Gonzales CalWORKs, NextUp laura.gonzales@cloviscollege.edu
Elizabeth Rutledge DSP&S elizabeth.rutledge@cloviscollege.edu
Kelly Tabay EOP&S, CARE kelly.tabay@cloviscollege.edu
Angelita Zaragoza TRIO angelita.zaragoza@cloviscollege.edu

Additional Information on the SEP (Student Educational Plan)

All students need to complete a Student Educational Plan (SEP). In order to maintain enrollment priorities, students must have a SEP on file. A SEP outlines a suggested course of study for the individual student based on major, transfer plan, and sequence of courses. Students are encouraged to update their SEP each semester or when a change is made to their major, transfer institution, or other pertinent objectives. A SEP should be developed during the student's first semester at CCC and maintained throughout a student's enrollment at CCC.

Major Sheets

Major Sheets are a useful reference to help keep you on track with your Student Educational Plan.

Majors sheets are available for all CCC certificates and degrees, including the General Education options.

Career and Technical Education

Clovis Community College offers a wide variety of career and technical training to help students meet their educational and career goals. For more information and for help getting started on your career path, make an appointment with your Career Technical Education (CTE) counselor, Brandon Huebert.